Afraz' First Birthday Party!

This post is almost a month overdue. Forgive me!

Afraz’ birthday party was held on April 4, 2010, from 3pm-6pm at our place, with the theme “Under The Sea” (but no actual water play involved because I’ve had bad experiences with those kinda parties). Behold the e-vite that I designed for the occasion:



The birthday boy was dressed in a sailor onesie that day, and his big bro was looking macho in his beachwear.

We mostly invited family and close friends. Since my mother has 11 siblings and we have tons of nieces, nephew, grandnieces, grandnephews, and everyone brings their partners, spouses, and/or children, a “family affair” usually means a big hoo-ha with over 100 people. But we love it!

Food was provided by Fara Hana CM Enterprise (owned by my lovely cousin). You can find more info at her blog, LovelyFood. There are more pictures of the food on my hard drive but I'm having trouble uploading those pics to blogger >:( Whatever it is, I have to say, the food that day was absolutely delish!



The cupcakes and assorted cakes (we had one cake for Afraz and a few other cakes for fellow his birthday-mates) were baked by Loves Desserts (owned by my lovely Aunty Erin who also lives down the road from us). You can find more info at her blog, LovesDesserts.



This time around, it was my first time using a party planner. From my experience, its really exhausting to organize a birthday party – just sourcing the party favors can be a nightmare. And don’t get me started on the balloons! So we hired Mummy's Party Shop to do all the hard work for us. They also provided party activities for the kiddies – sand art and a balloonist. They are based in D’Bayu, Bukit Jelutong, and you can find more info about them here.

I think these pictures attest to the fun that was had that day, by kids and adults alike:





Thank you to all those who came, and we look forward to our next birthday party for more fun! (Gotta start thinking of a theme now).

20 comments:

  1. wah bestt nye besday.. my boy is turning two.. best gak kalau ade baloon octupus on his besday kan.. love the underwater cake..!

    ReplyDelete
  2. cute kan cake tu! balloon octopus to memang i yang nak sangat, hehehe...look forward to reading about your boy's birthday!

    ReplyDelete
  3. wahhh sangat best party nih. cake itu sangat lah cuteee! i like!

    http://twinkywinkystars.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. drama mama: the cake was cute, and delicious too! ;D

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. some to build the case many handbag replica require more of, “Fosket said.“So $ 120- $ 360 720 is like worth buckle and case of raw gold to $ 3,800. Gold Rolex Daytona is usually a reason to sell $ 6000 many more!” He added.Fosket be compared with other gold table, but because Replica Watches is pointed out that there is a small change in one million. Cartier Tank MC, also, 18 carat gold, Replica watches UK cost of up to $ 22,000. Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso Squadra is, at the same time Replica handbags .

    ReplyDelete

Thoughts, questions, suggestions? Leave a comment here!