I'm gonna be on teevee!!!

This morning I got an especially exciting phone call from a producer for Nasi Lemak Kopi O, a morning talk show on TV9. Guess what? I'll be representing Malaysian Babywearers on the show this Sunday, 8am!



Thanks so much to Alin, who took the initiative to mention us to one of the hosts, Shiera, who also happens to be her old schoolmate. That got the ball rolling, and eventually Alin made a post on their Facebook wall, and we got a response from the team! (Have I ever mentioned how much I LOVE social media? Perfect for advocacy work!). I didn't hear back for a while, and if I'm being honest, I've been super-anxious for the past week since I sent them our proposal. When they finally called me this morning, I was over the moon! Literally, I could've flown over the moon, the way I was jumping up and down.

This is such a great opportunity for Malaysian Babywearers - it will mark the first time we are given air time on national television! I am sooooo excited about this! Nasi Lemak Kopi O is a very popular show, and we will be able to reach so many people with our message.

I am really nervous. I hope I don't choke up there on LIVE television. There is a lot riding on this segment - this is our chance to spread the babywearing awareness nationally! I better practice what I'm gonna say. Oh, and figure out a cute outfit for the day. Gotta look glam, right? ;) Hahaha!

P.S: Hopefully in the near future we will have another spot on TV...something is in the works, so let's hope that happens ;)

7 comments:

  1. NICE.. its about time to educate more malaysians on natural parenting. i kinda hate facing some judgemental parents that think babywearing will make ur baby "over-manja" & sememeh. its called BONDING ppl...duuh....

    ReplyDelete
  2. That's awesome news! More excuse to go shopping hehehe. Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  3. i'm sure you're gonna do just fine, will be glued to tv this sunday morning!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thoughts, questions, suggestions? Leave a comment here!